Ode to my Lemon Poppy Seed Loaf

Zingy, Zesty and Fresh

Your sweetness is counterbalanced by your tanginess

Moist, smooth with a subtle crunch

The poppy seeds certainly add a punch

Your lemon glaze leaves me in a happy haze

Your subtly belies the flavour explosion in every bite

Yet my plight takes flight

The flecks of yellow mesmerize and are in no way sallow

Like good wine you taste better with time

Oh! That you will be everlasting

Obliterating any prospects of fasting

You represent sunshine in a plate

To feast on you is never too late

A treat that is genuinely hard to beat.

 

 

Lemon Poppy Seed Loaf slicedEveryone knows that I adore lemons! There is just something about them that I love! They deliver a vibrancy to dishes that is nothing short of amazing. My post “When Life Throws You a Lemon…….” is a testament.

The recipe for this loaf wonder can be found at a fellow foodie’s blog

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ode to my Lemon Poppy Seed Loaf

  1. Nkem!!! Love love your blog. There’s so much to learn from you. Please bear with me there will be loads of questions. Please where can i get poppy seeds in Lagos? Thanks

    • Hallow, and thanks for stopping by! Please ask all the questions you nΓ©e! I would love to continue hearing from you. I am so happy that you like the blog. You can find poppy seeds at Spar/Park n Shop in Lagos (They carry the TRS brand) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

